Council of Europe | Democracy & Human Rights

The Council of Europe is the continent's leading human rights organization. It has 47 member states, including all 28 countries that compose the European Union. Membership is open to all European states that seek harmony, cooperation, and good governance, accepting the principle of the rule of law, and have the ability, as well as the will, to guarantee democracy, and the fundamental human rights and freedoms. Its greatest achievement is the European Convention on Human Rights, which all member states have signed and ratified.

Croatia will hold the Chairmanship of the Council of Europe from May to November, 2018.

The topic to be discussed is: Artificial intelligence and protection of human rights; Socio-ethical questions and legal consequences

Member States